Fig.: Rural youth board member Alexandra Uhrmann driving in stakes on the provisional "lifting platform" of the second mayor Matthias Wolferstetter (top) and representatives of the rural youth at and after successful planting (bottom).
Photos: DASMAXIMUM
 

The members of the Catholic Rural Youth Tyrlaching had already taken over the sponsorship for the planting action during a visit to the museum DASMAXIMUM 2019 and selected a basalt column for the tree. After a longer Corona postponement it worked out now also with the planting, although corona-conditioned in the small circle.

Tyrlaching's first mayor Andreas Zepper personally transported the stele from the MAXIMUM to Tyrlaching, second mayor Matthias Wolferstetter used a bulldog to place the 700 kg stone, local councillor Lothar Müller provided guidance, and the young people planted, filmed and now take care of the young oak at what is probably the most prominent place in the village.

"Actually, I'm not much of an art person," says Landjugend chairwoman Alexandra Uhrmann, "but DASMAXIMUM is a great museum, and the planting campaign in honor of Joseph Beuys strikes a chord in every respect." The fact that the youth in particular has taken on the sponsorship is a particularly nice sign for the future.

Abb.: Landjugend-Vorstand Alexandra Uhrmann beim Pfähle einschlagen auf der provisorischen “Hebebühne” des Zweiten Bürgermeisters Matthias Wolferstetter (oben) und Vertreter der Landjugend bei und nach erfolgreicher Pflanzung (unten).
Fotos: DASMAXIMUM
 

Die Mitglieder der Katholischen Landjugend Tyrlaching hatten schon bei einem Besuch des Museums DASMAXIMUM 2019 die Patenschaft für die Pflanzaktion übernommen und eine Basaltsäule zum Baum ausgesucht. Nach längerer Corona-Verschiebung klappte es nun auch mit der Pflanzung, wenngleich coronabedingt im kleinen Kreis.

Tyrlachings Erster Bürgermeister Andreas Zepper transportierte die Stele höchstpersönlich vom MAXIMUM nach Tyrlaching, Zweiter Bürgermeister Matthias Wolferstetter setzte per Bulldog den etwa 700 kg schweren Stein, Gemeinderat Lothar Müller leitete an, und die Jugend pflanzte, filmte und übernimmt nun die Pflege der jungen Eiche am wohl prominentesten Platz im Dorf.

„Eigentlich bin ich ja nicht so der Kunstmensch“, so Landjugend-Vorsitzende Alexandra Uhrmann, „aber DASMAXIMUM ist ein großartiges Museum, und die Pflanzaktion zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys trifft in jeder Hinsicht den Nerv der Zeit.” Dass gerade die Jugend die Patenschaft übernommen hat, ist ein besonders schönes Zeichen für die Zukunft.