26.11.2015
OAK PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYS
JOHANNES-HEIDENHAIN-HIGH GYMNASIUM TRAUNREUT

Since 2012, after the delivery of the basalt stelae from the Altenburg quarry near Kassel, Dr. Robert Anzeneder, principal of the Johannes-Heidenhain-Gymnasium in Traunreut and board member of the Friends and Sponsors of DASMAXIMUM, had been considering an oak planting in honor of Joseph Beuys at his school. Not least his persistent inquiries prompted DASMAXIMUM Director Dr. Birgit Löffler to an ever more intensive exchange with the Beuys family, among them above all the widow Eva Beuys, the foundation "7000 Oaks", the landscape gardener Norbert Scholz, who has been responsible for the Kassel oak planting since 1982, and the Beuys master student and companion Johannes Stüttgen, so that the "Oak Planting in Honor of Joseph Beuys" could take place in the spirit of the artist, who died in 1986.

The landscape architect and artist Helmut Mühlbacher, who was responsible for the new planning of the school grounds, was receptive to the idea, the city's master builder Thomas Gätzschmann was pleased with the location of the planting site on Adalbert-Stifter-Strasse, and the school was once again given a central art site next to its main entrance. The students of the 10th and 11th grades, who were "delegated" to the planting in icy temperatures outside, were inspired by the contagious good mood of those responsible after some initial reluctance and - together with Dr. Anzeneder, his deputy Matthias Schmid, the representatives of the city, DASMAXIMUM and the horticultural company - lent a hand. Johannes Stüttgen had introduced the topic the evening before with a lecture on the Beuys project "7000 Oaks" in Kassel in the auditorium of the JHG and, together with Dr. Anzeneder, also welcomed guests from far away such as Dr. Christine Fuchs, who gave a word of greeting on behalf of the "7000 Oaks" Foundation, as well as colleagues and art lovers from the Munich area.

 

PARTICIPANTS

Tree sponsor: Friends of Johannes-Heidenhain-Gymnasium
Initiator: Dr. Robert Anzeneder, Principal JHG
Planning: Mühlbacher and Hilse Landscape Architects
Planting: Eibl Garten- und Landschaftsbau, Traunreut
Tree: Swamp oak
Basalt: Landsburg Quarry, donated by the Foundation DASMAXIMUM

PHOTOS OF THE OAK PLANTING

Fig.: Tenth and eleventh graders of the Johannes Heidenhain Gymasium planting the oak tree and placing the basalt stele.
1.row: Dr. Robert Anzeneder, Principl of the JHG, Chairman of the Friends of the Museum DASMAXIMUM and initiator of the oak planting speaks greetings to the participants. Dieter Eibl, head of the gardening company Eibl, adjusts the basalt stele. Dr. Birgit Löffler, Director DASMAXIMUM, Thomas Kazianka, Director k1, First Mayor Klaus Ritter and Robert Anzeneder shoveling the stele excavation.
2. row: OSt Matthias Schmid, deputy director of the JHG, with Dieter Eibl driving the planting stakes.
3.row: Municpal architect Thomas Gätzschmann and First Mayor Klaus Ritter are happy with the students of the JHG about the successful planting action.
Photos: Franz Kimmel, DASMAXIMUM

STATUS PHOTOS

February 5, 2016

October 1, 2020

July 18, 2022

26.11.2015
EICHENPFLANZUNG ZU EHREN VON JOSEPH BEUYS
JOHANNES-HEIDENHAIN-GYMNASIUM TRAUNREUT

Bereits seit 2012 nach der Anlieferung der Basaltstelen aus dem Steinbruch Altenburg bei Kassel hatte Dr. Robert Anzeneder, Direktor des Johannes-Heidenhain-Gymnasiums in Traunreut und Vorstand vom Freundes- und Förderkreis DASMAXIMUM,  eine Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys an seiner Schule ins Auge gefasst. Nicht zuletzt sein beharrliches Nachfragen veranlasste DASMAXIMUM-Direktorin Dr. Birgit Löffler zu immer intensiverem Austausch mit der Beuys-Familie, darunter vor allem der Witwe Eva Beuys, der Stiftung “7000 Eichen”, dem seit 1982 für die Kasseler Eichenpflanzung zuständigen Landschaftsgärtner Norbert Scholz und dem Beuys-Meisterschüler und -Wegbegleiter Johannes Stüttgen, sollte doch die “Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys” möglichst im Sinne des 1986 verstorbenen Künstlers stattfinden.

Bei dem mit der Neuplanung des Schulgeländes befassten Landschaftsarchitekten und Künstler Helmut Mühlbacher stieß die Idee auf offene Ohren, Stadtbaumeister Thomas Gätzschmann zeigte sich erfreut über die Lage des Pflanzortes an der Adalbert-Stifter-Straße, und die Schule bekam wieder ein zentralen Kunstort neben ihren Haupteingang. Die zur Pflanzung bei eisigen Temperaturen nach draußen “abgeordneten” SchülerInnen der 10. und 11. Klassen ließen sich nach anfänglicher Zurückhaltung von der ansteckend guten Laune der Verantwortlichen begeistern und packten – zusammen mit Dr. Anzeneder, seinem Stellvertreter Matthias Schmid, den Vertretern von Stadt, DASMAXIMUM und dem Gartenbauunternehmen tatkräftig mit an. Johannes Stüttgen hatte am Vorabend mit einem Vortrag über das Kasseler Beuys-Projekt “7000 Eichen” in der Aula des JHG in das Thema eingeführt und begrüßte dazu mit Dr. Anzeneder auch weitgereiste Gäste wie Dr. Christine Fuchs, die für die Stiftung “7000 Eichen” ein Grußwort überbrachte, sowie Kollegen und Kunstfreunde aus dem Münchner Raum.

 

BETEILIGTE

Baumpate: Freundeskreis Johannes-Heidenhain-Gymnasium
Initiator: Dr. Robert Anzeneder, Direktor JHG
Planung: Mühlbacher und Hilse Landschaftsarchitekten
Pflanzung: Eibl Garten- und Landschaftsbau, Traunreut
Baum: Sumpfeiche
Basalt: Steinbruch Landsburg, gestiftet von der Stiftung DASMAXIMUM

FOTOS DER PFLANZAKTION

Abb.: Zehnt- und Elftklässler des Johannes Heidenhain Gymasium beim Pflanzen der Eiche und Setzen der Basaltstele.
1.R.1.v.l.: Dr. Robert Anzeneder, Direktor des JHG, Freundeskreisvorstand des Museums DASMAXIMUM und Initiator der Eichenpflanzung spricht Grußworte zu den Teilnehmern. 1.R.2.v.l.: Dieter Eibl, Chef des Gartenbau-Unternehmens Eibl, justiert die Basaltstele. 1.R.3.v.l. Dr. Birgit Löffler, Direktorin DASMAXIMUM, Thomas Kazianka, Leiter k1, Erster Bürgermeister Klaus Ritter und Robert Anzeneder beim Zuschaufeln des Stelenaushubs.
2.R.3.v.l.: OSt Matthias Schmid, stellv. Direktor des JHG, mit Dieter Eibl beim Einrammen der Pflanzpfähle.
3.R.2.v.l. Stadtbaumeister Thomas Gätzschmann und Erster Bürgermeister Klaus Ritter freuen sich mit den SchülerInnen des JHG über die erfolgreiche Pflanzaktion.
Fotos: Franz Kimmel, DASMAXIMUM

STATUSFOTOS

5. Februar 2016

1.Oktober 2020