27.03.2021
OAK PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYS
TYRLACHING, FORECOURT INNKEEPER Z'DIRLING

 

Already in 2016, the Tyrlaching local councillor Lothar Müller had developed the idea of extending and regionally networking the oak plantings in honour of Joseph Beuys to the Chiemgau and brought it into the Friends and Sponsors of DASMAXIMUM Traunreut e.V.. After many years of preparation, a prominent location for the planting in the new village centre could now also be found for Tyrlaching in front of the now completed Bürgersaal and the renovated "Wirt z' Dirling".

 

The members of the Catholic Rural Youth Tyrlaching had already taken over the tree sponsorship during a visit to the museum DASMAXIMUM 2019 and selected a basalt column for the tree. After a long postponement of the corona, the planting of the tree took place, albeit in a small circle due to the corona. Tyrlaching's first mayor Andreas Zepper personally transported the stele from the MAXIMUM to Tyrlaching, second mayor Matthias Wolferstetter used a bulldog to place the 700 kg stone, local councillor Lothar Müller provided guidance, and the young people planted, filmed and now take care of the young oak at what is probably the most prominent place in the village.

"Actually, I'm not much of an art person," says Landjugend chairwoman Alexandra Uhrmann, "but DASMAXIMUM is a great museum, and the planting campaign in honor of Joseph Beuys strikes a chord in every respect." The fact that the youth in particular has taken on the sponsorship is a particularly nice sign for the future.

PARTICIPANTS

Tree sponsor: Catholic Rural Youth League Tyrlaching
Initiator: Lothar Müller
Planting: Catholic Rural Youth League Tyrlaching
Tree: columnar oak
Basalt stele: Landsburg quarry, donated by the
DASMAXIMUM Foundation / Heiner Friedrich

 

 

PHOTOS OF THE OAK PLANTING

First Mayor Andreas Zepper at the collection of the basalt stele at DASMAXIMUM.

The stele is brought to Tyrlaching.

Rural youth chairwoman Alexandra Uhlmann driving in stakes on the temporary "lifting platform" controlled by Tyrlaching's second mayor, Matthias Wolferstetter.

Representatives of the rural youth during and after successful planting.

Photos: Lothar Müller (3rd row), DASMAXIMUM

STATUS PHOTOS

May 3, 2023

27.04.2021
EICHENPFLANZUNG ZU EHREN VON JOSEPH BEUYS
TYRLACHING, VORPLATZ WIRT Z´DIRLING

 

Bereits im Jahr 2016 hatte der Tyrlachinger Gemeinderat Lothar Müller die Idee der Ausweitung und regionalen Vernetzung der Eichenpflanzungen zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys auf den Chiemgau entwickelt und in den Freundes- und Förderkreis DASMAXIMUM Traunreut e.V. eingebracht. Nach vielen Jahren der Vorbereitung konnte nun für Tyrlaching vor dem mittlerweile fertiggestellten Bürgersaal und dem sanierten „Wirt z’ Dirling“ auch ein prominenter Ort für die Pflanzung in der neuen Dorfmitte gefunden werden.

 

Die Mitglieder der Katholischen Landjugend Tyrlaching hatten schon bei einem Besuch des Museums DASMAXIMUM 2019 die Baumpatenschaft übernommen und eine Basaltsäule zum Baum ausgesucht. Nach längerer Corona-Verschiebung klappte es nun auch mit der Pflanzung, wenngleich coronabedingt im kleinen Kreis. Tyrlachings Erster Bürgermeister Andreas Zepper transportierte die Stele höchstpersönlich vom MAXIMUM nach Tyrlaching, Zweiter Bürgermeister Matthias Wolferstetter setzte per Bulldog den etwa 700 kg schweren Stein, Gemeinderat Lothar Müller leitete an, und die Jugend pflanzte, filmte und übernimmt nun die Pflege der jungen Eiche am wohl prominentesten Platz im Dorf.

„Eigentlich bin ich ja nicht so der Kunstmensch“, so Landjugend-Vorsitzende Alexandra Uhrmann, „aber DASMAXIMUM ist ein großartiges Museum, und die Pflanzaktion zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys trifft in jeder Hinsicht den Nerv der Zeit.” Dass gerade die Jugend die Patenschaft übernommen hat, ist ein besonders schönes Zeichen für die Zukunft.

BETEILIGTE

Baumpate: Katholische Landjugend Bund Tyrlaching
Initiator: Lothar Müller
Pflanzung: Katholische Landjugend Bund Tyrlaching
Baum: Säuleneiche
Basaltstele: Steinbruch Landsburg, gestiftet von der
Stiftung DASMAXIMUM / Heiner Friedrich

 

 

FOTOS DER PFLANZAKTION

Abb. 1.R.1.B.: Erster Bürgermeister Andreas Zepper bei der Abholung der Basaltstele für die Pflanzung in Tyrlaching vom Gelände des Museums DASMAXIMUM. 1.R.2.B.: Landjugend-Vorsitzende Alexandra Uhlmann beim Pfähle Einschlagen auf der provisorischen “Hebebühne” gesteuert von Zweitem Bürgermeister Tyrlachings, Matthias Wolferstetter. 2.R.: Vertreter der Landjugend bei und nach erfolgreicher Pflanzung. 3.R: Mitglieder der Kath. Landjugend 2019 mit Museumsleiterin Dr. Birgit Löffler bei der Auswahl ihres Basaltsteines.

Fotos: Lothar Müller (3. Reihe), DASMAXIMUM

STATUSFOTOS