OAK PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYS

PLANTING ARCHIVE

 

 

WOLFRATSHAUSEN, LIBRARY GARDEN

WOLFRATSHAUSEN, LIBRARY GARDEN

03/15/2023OAK TREE PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYSWOLFRATSHAUSEN, BOOKSHARE PARTICIPANT Tree sponsors: Becker Gerda,...

MOOSACH, OLD TRAIN STATION

MOOSACH, OLD TRAIN STATION

10/28/2022OAK PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYSMOOSACH, OLD RAILWAY STATIONThe 2022 planting season concluded...

TROSTBERG, SECONDARY SCHOOL

TROSTBERG, SECONDARY SCHOOL

10/27/2022 OAK TREE PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYS TROSTBERG, STATE REAL SCHOOL PARTICIPANT Tree sponsors: State...

DARMSTADT, FOREST ART TRAIL

DARMSTADT, FOREST ART TRAIL

10/22/2022OAK PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYSDARMSTADT, INTERNATIONAL WALD ART PATHIn Darmstadt, a city...

OBERSTDORF, VILLA JAUSS

OBERSTDORF, VILLA JAUSS

10/12/2022OAK PLANTING TO HONOR JOSEPH BEUYSOBERSTDORF, VILLA JAUSSIn October, the autumnal...

WEIDEN, CAMPUS OTH WEIDEN

WEIDEN, CAMPUS OTH WEIDEN

10/09/2022OAK PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYSWEIDEN, CAMPUS OTH WEIDENThe first "Oak Planting in Honor of...

FRIEDBERG, WITTELSB. CASTLE

FRIEDBERG, WITTELSB. CASTLE

04/04/2022 OAK PLANTING IN HONOR OF JOSEPH BEUYS FRIEDBERG, Wittelsbacher Schloss ...Imagine all the people Livin'...

ERFURT, CULTURAL QUARTER

ERFURT, CULTURAL QUARTER

25.03.2022 OAK PLANTING IN HONOUR OF JOSEPH BEUYS ERFURT, KulturQuartier am alten Schauspielhaus PARTICIPANTS...

WEIDEN, KURT SCHUMACHER AVENUE

WEIDEN, KURT SCHUMACHER AVENUE

09.03.2022OAK PLANTING IN HONOUR OF JOSEPH BEUYSWEIDEN, corner Kurt-Schumacher-Allee/Judengasse (current)PARTICIPANTS...

GRÄFELFING, PRIMARY SCHOOL

GRÄFELFING, PRIMARY SCHOOL

26.10.2021OAK PLANTING IN HONOUR OF JOSEPH BEUYSGRÄFELFING, GRUNDSCHOOL Where there was asphalt before, there has been...

ST. GEORGEN, SUN SCHOOL

ST. GEORGEN, SUN SCHOOL

14.10.2021OAK PLANTING IN HONOUR OF JOSEPH BEUYSST. GEORGEN, SONNENSCHULEOak and basalt show the immediate...

MUNICH, REICHENBACHPLATZ

MUNICH, REICHENBACHPLATZ

The "Block Beuys" at the Hessisches Landesmuseum is the world's largest complex of works by the artist. It comes from the Ströher Collection assembled by Heiner Friedrich and Franz Dahlem in the 1960s. The "Oak Planting in Honour of Joseph Beuys" is part of the supporting programme of the special exhibition "Block Beuys Power Plant".

MIESBACH, WAITZINGER KELLER

MIESBACH, WAITZINGER KELLER

The "Block Beuys" at the Hessisches Landesmuseum is the world's largest complex of works by the artist. It comes from the Ströher Collection assembled by Heiner Friedrich and Franz Dahlem in the 1960s. The "Oak Planting in Honour of Joseph Beuys" is part of the supporting programme of the special exhibition "Block Beuys Power Plant".

TYRLACHING, FORECOURT INNKEEPER Z'DIRLING

TYRLACHING, FORECOURT INNKEEPER Z'DIRLING

The "Block Beuys" at the Hessisches Landesmuseum is the world's largest complex of works by the artist. It comes from the Ströher Collection assembled by Heiner Friedrich and Franz Dahlem in the 1960s. The "Oak Planting in Honour of Joseph Beuys" is part of the supporting programme of the special exhibition "Block Beuys Power Plant".

INGOLSTADT, CITY MUSEUM

INGOLSTADT, CITY MUSEUM

The "Block Beuys" at the Hessisches Landesmuseum is the world's largest complex of works by the artist. It comes from the Ströher Collection assembled by Heiner Friedrich and Franz Dahlem in the 1960s. The "Oak Planting in Honour of Joseph Beuys" is part of the supporting programme of the special exhibition "Block Beuys Power Plant".

ALTENMARKT a.d. ALZ, COUNCIL HOUSE

ALTENMARKT a.d. ALZ, COUNCIL HOUSE

The "Block Beuys" at the Hessisches Landesmuseum is the world's largest complex of works by the artist. It comes from the Ströher Collection assembled by Heiner Friedrich and Franz Dahlem in the 1960s. The "Oak Planting in Honour of Joseph Beuys" is part of the supporting programme of the special exhibition "Block Beuys Power Plant".

DARMSTADT, ALNATURA CAMPUS

DARMSTADT, ALNATURA CAMPUS

As part of a cooperation with the Hessisches Landesmuseum, Alnatura founder and managing director Dr. Goetz Rehn planted an oak tree with a basalt stele on the grounds of the Alnatura Campus in honour of the artistically and socially effective ideas of Joseph Beuys.

DARMSTADT, HESS. LANDESMUSEUM

DARMSTADT, HESS. LANDESMUSEUM

The "Block Beuys" at the Hessisches Landesmuseum is the world's largest complex of works by the artist. It comes from the Ströher Collection assembled by Heiner Friedrich and Franz Dahlem in the 1960s. The "Oak Planting in Honour of Joseph Beuys" is part of the supporting programme of the special exhibition "Block Beuys Power Plant".

STEIN A.D. TRAUN, SCHOOL SCHLOSS STEIN

STEIN A.D. TRAUN, SCHOOL SCHLOSS STEIN

Together with the whole school community, an oak tree was ceremonially planted and a basalt stele was placed at Schule Schloss Stein on Wednesday, 20.11.2019 at 10:30 am. After a convivial reception with a breakfast of white sausage in the coachman's room, the students spoke. . .

TRAUNREUT, FRIDTJOF-NANSEN-STREET

TRAUNREUT, FRIDTJOF-NANSEN-STREET

The successful completion of the renovation of Fridtjof-Nansen-Strasse was celebrated with a ceremony on the museum grounds. On this occasion, the "Oak Planting in Honor of Joseph Beuys" was continued with two more oaks and basalt stelae on the newly created walkway in front of the entrance gate of DASMAXIMUM.

TRAUNREUT, ENTRANCE COURT DASMAXIMUM

TRAUNREUT, ENTRANCE COURT DASMAXIMUM

As part of the reopening of the newly designed Fridtjof-Nansen-Strasse, the town of Traunreut not only planted two oak trees on Nansenstrasse, but also the particularly central oak tree with monumental basalt stele in the entrance area next to the museum gate.

TRAUNREUT, WALTER-MOHR-REALSCHULE

TRAUNREUT, WALTER-MOHR-REALSCHULE

Cornelia Linnhoff, headmistress of the Walter-Mohr-Realschule and her colleagues were immediately
enthusiastic about the idea of setting tree and stele in memory of the Beuys project 7000 oaks.
With reference to the historical function of the "village lime tree" as a central meeting place . . .

TRAUNREUT, TOWN HALL SQUARE

TRAUNREUT, TOWN HALL SQUARE

To date, the most prominent place for an oak planting in honor of Joseph Beuys is the Traunreut town hall square. The citizens' wish for more greenery on the square played a role in the choice of location, but also the idea that the action, which has its starting point in the city, should be visible in a central location.

BURGHAUSEN, RAITENHASLACH MONASTERY

BURGHAUSEN, RAITENHASLACH MONASTERY

On November 18, in cooperation with the city of Burghausen, an oak tree with a basalt stele was planted in a prominent location in the courtyard of Raithenhaslach Monastery. To set the mood, Johannes Stüttgen, artist, art theorist and companion of Joseph Beuys, embedded the planting of the oak tree in the theme "Redefinition of Art in the Present" in the packed auditorium of the monastery.

TRAUNREUT, DASMAXIMUM

TRAUNREUT, DASMAXIMUM

A ginkgo as a gift for the 80th birthday of the museum's founder Heiner Friedrich prompted the idea of making it, together with a basalt stele, part of the oak planting in honour of Joseph Beuys. The ginkgo also had a special significance for Beuys due to its extraordinary and myth-forming properties.

SEEBRUCK, PORT AT THE MOUTH OF THE ALZ

SEEBRUCK, PORT AT THE MOUTH OF THE ALZ

On the occasion of the 100th anniversary of Lions International, the Lions Club Chiemsee-Bedaium, with the support of the DASMAXIMUM Foundation, realized an oak planting in honor of Joseph Beuys at the harbor of the mouth of the Alz River in Seebruck. Especially the social aspect of Beuys' planting action at documenta7 in Kassel was the incentive of the Lions Club for the planting.

TRAUNREUT, TOWN HALL COURTYARD

TRAUNREUT, TOWN HALL COURTYARD

In a prominent location in the City Hall courtyard, the first municipal oak tree was planted at 3 p.m. on Nov. 24, 2016, with an accompanying basalt stele, in the presence of City Hall and DASMAXIMUM Foundation staff, City Council members, members of the Friends and Supporters of DASMAXIMUM, local residents and other planting partners.

TRAUNREUT, YOUTH HOUSING ESTATE

TRAUNREUT, YOUTH HOUSING ESTATE

Before the oak planting was carried out at the Youth Settlement on 23.11.2016 in the presence of numerous students and trainees, Johannes Stüttgen, closest collaborator and master student of Joseph Beuys, gave a lecture on tree planting as a sign of a new idea of the future.

TRAUNREUT, LEBENSHILFE

TRAUNREUT, LEBENSHILFE

The staff of Lebenshilfe, the members of the TANGO group and the senior citizens of Lebenshilfe Traunstein welcomed the planting team at their residential home in Salzburger Straße in the early evening with great cordiality. The newly planted oak found a beautiful place in the garden of the facility, which directly adjoins the forest.

TRAUNREUT, WILHELM-LÖHE-CENTRE

TRAUNREUT, WILHELM-LÖHE-CENTRE

Shortly before four o'clock in the afternoon, residents, staff, parents, friends, relatives and guests gathered in front of the Wilhelm Löhe Home in Traunreut on 23.11.2016 to plant an oak tree with a basalt stele. . .

TRAUNREUT, JHG GYMNASIUM

TRAUNREUT, JHG GYMNASIUM

Since 2012, after the delivery of the basalt stelae from the Altenburg quarry near Kassel, Dr. Robert Anzeneder, principal of the Johannes-Heidenhain-Gymnasium in Traunreut and board member of the Friends and Sponsors of DASMAXIMUM, had been considering planting an oak tree in honor of Joseph Beuys at his school.

EICHENPFLANZUNG ZU EHREN VON JOSEPH BEUYS

PFLANZARCHIV

 

 

MIESBACH, WAITZINGER KELLER

MIESBACH, WAITZINGER KELLER

Am Hessischen Landesmuseum befindet sich mit dem “Block Beuys” der weltweit größte Komplex an Werken des Künstlers. Er stammt aus der von Heiner Friedrich und Franz Dahlem in den 1960er Jahren zusammengestellten Sammlung Ströher. Die „Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys“ ist Teil des Rahmenprogramms der Sonderausstellung »Kraftwerk Block Beuys«.

INGOLSTADT, STADTMUSEUM

INGOLSTADT, STADTMUSEUM

Am Hessischen Landesmuseum befindet sich mit dem “Block Beuys” der weltweit größte Komplex an Werken des Künstlers. Er stammt aus der von Heiner Friedrich und Franz Dahlem in den 1960er Jahren zusammengestellten Sammlung Ströher. Die „Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys“ ist Teil des Rahmenprogramms der Sonderausstellung »Kraftwerk Block Beuys«.

TYRLACHING, VORPLATZ WIRT Z´DIRLING

TYRLACHING, VORPLATZ WIRT Z´DIRLING

Am Hessischen Landesmuseum befindet sich mit dem “Block Beuys” der weltweit größte Komplex an Werken des Künstlers. Er stammt aus der von Heiner Friedrich und Franz Dahlem in den 1960er Jahren zusammengestellten Sammlung Ströher. Die „Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys“ ist Teil des Rahmenprogramms der Sonderausstellung »Kraftwerk Block Beuys«.

ALTENMARKT a.d. ALZ, RATHAUS

ALTENMARKT a.d. ALZ, RATHAUS

Am Hessischen Landesmuseum befindet sich mit dem “Block Beuys” der weltweit größte Komplex an Werken des Künstlers. Er stammt aus der von Heiner Friedrich und Franz Dahlem in den 1960er Jahren zusammengestellten Sammlung Ströher. Die „Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys“ ist Teil des Rahmenprogramms der Sonderausstellung »Kraftwerk Block Beuys«.

DARMSTADT, ALNATURA CAMPUS

DARMSTADT, ALNATURA CAMPUS

Als Teil einer Kooperation mit dem Hessischen Landesmuseum pflanzte Alnatura Gründer und Geschäftsführer Dr. Goetz Rehn auf dem Gelände des Alnatura Campus eine Eiche mit Basaltstele zu Ehren der künstlerisch wie gesellschaftlich wirksamen Ideen von Joseph Beuys.

DARMSTADT, HESSISCH. LANDESMUSEUM

DARMSTADT, HESSISCH. LANDESMUSEUM

Am Hessischen Landesmuseum befindet sich mit dem “Block Beuys” der weltweit größte Komplex an Werken des Künstlers. Er stammt aus der von Heiner Friedrich und Franz Dahlem in den 1960er Jahren zusammengestellten Sammlung Ströher. Die „Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys“ ist Teil des Rahmenprogramms der Sonderausstellung »Kraftwerk Block Beuys«.

STEIN A.D. TRAUN, SCHULE SCHLOSS STEIN

STEIN A.D. TRAUN, SCHULE SCHLOSS STEIN

Zusammen mit der ganzen Schulgemeinschaft wurde am Mittwoch, 20.11.2019 um 10:30 Uhr an der Schule Schloss Stein feierlich eine Eiche gepflanzt und dazu eine Basaltstele gesetzt. Nach einem geselligen Empfang mit Weißwurstfrühstück in der Kutscherstube sprachen. . .

TRAUNREUT, FRIDTJOF-NANSEN-STRASSE

TRAUNREUT, FRIDTJOF-NANSEN-STRASSE

Mit einem Festakt auf dem Museumsgelände wurde der erfolgreiche Abschluss der Sanierung der Fridtjof-Nansen-Straße gefeiert und aus diesem Anlass die „Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys“ mit zwei weiteren Eichen und Basaltstelen auf dem neu angelegten Gehweg vor dem Eingangstor des DASMAXIMUM fortgesetzt.

TRAUNREUT, VORPLATZ DASMAXIMUM

TRAUNREUT, VORPLATZ DASMAXIMUM

Im Rahmen der Wiedereröffnung der neu gestalteten Fridtjof-Nansen-Straße pflanzte die Stadt Traunreut nicht nur zwei Eichen an der Nansenstraße, sondern auch die besonders zentrale Eiche mit monumentaler Basaltstele im Eingangsbereich neben dem Museumstor.

TRAUNREUT, WALTER-MOHR-REALSCHULE

TRAUNREUT, WALTER-MOHR-REALSCHULE

Cornelia Linnhoff, Schulleiterin der Walter-Mohr-Realschule und ihre KollegInnen waren sofort
begeistert von der Idee, Baum und Stele in Erinnerung an das Beuys-Projekt 7000 Eichen zu setzen.
Mit Bezug auf die historische Funktion der „Dorflinde“ als zentralem Treffpunkt . . .

TRAUNREUT, RATHAUSPLATZ

TRAUNREUT, RATHAUSPLATZ

Der bis dato wohl prominenteste Platz für eine Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys ist der Traunreuter Rathausplatz. Bei der Standortwahl spielten zwar auch der Wunsch der BürgerInnen nach mehr Grün auf dem Platz eine Rolle, aber auch die Idee, dass die Aktion, die ja ihren Ausgangspunkt in der Stadt hat, an zentraler Stelle sichtbar wird.

BURGHAUSEN, KLOSTER RAITENHASLACH

BURGHAUSEN, KLOSTER RAITENHASLACH

Am 18. November wurde in Kooperation mit der Stadt Burghausen eine Eiche mit Basaltstele an prominenter Stelle im Innenhof von Kloster Raithenhaslach gepflanzt. Zur Einstimmung bettete Johannes Stüttgen, Künstler, Kunsttheoretiker und Wegbegleiter von Joseph Beuys in der voll besetzten großen Aula des Klosters die Eichenpflanzung in das Thema “Neubestimmung der Kunst in der Gegenwart” ein.

TRAUNREUT, DASMAXIMUM

TRAUNREUT, DASMAXIMUM

Ein Ginkgo als Geschenk zum 80. Geburtstag des Museumsstifters Heiner Friedrich war der Anlass für die Idee, ihn gemeinsam mit einer Basaltstele zum Teil der Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys werden zu lassen. Der Ginkgo hatte aufgrund seiner außergewöhnlichen und mythenbildenden Eigenschaften auch für Beuys eine besondere Bedeutung.

SEEBRUCK, HAFEN ALZMÜNDUNG

SEEBRUCK, HAFEN ALZMÜNDUNG

Anlässlich des 100-jährigen Jubiläums von Lions International realisierte der Lions Clubs Chiemsee-Bedaium mit Unterstützung der Stiftung DASMAXIMUM am Hafen der Alzmündung in Seebruck eine Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys. Gerade der soziale Aspekt von Beuys´Pflanzaktion zur documenta7 in Kassel war Ansporn des Lions-Club für die Pflanzung.

TRAUNREUT, RATHAUS INNENHOF

TRAUNREUT, RATHAUS INNENHOF

An prominenter Stelle im Rathaus-Innenhof wurde am 24.11. 2016 um 15 Uhr die erste städtische Eiche mit einer begleitenden Basaltstele in Anwesenheit von Mitarbeitern des Rathauses und der Stiftung DASMAXIMUM, StadträtInnen, Mitgliedern des Freundes- und Förderkreises DASMAXIMUM, Anwohnern und weiteren Pflanzpartnern  gesetzt.

TRAUNREUT, JUGENDSIEDLUNG

TRAUNREUT, JUGENDSIEDLUNG

Bevor am 23.11.2016 die Eichenpflanzung an der Jugendsiedlung in Anwesenheit zahlreicher Schüler und Auszubildender durchgeführt wurde, hielt Johannes Stüttgen, engster Mitarbeiter und Meisterschüler von Joseph Beuys einen Vortrag über die Baumpflanzung als ein Zeichen für eine neue Idee von Zukunft.

TRAUNREUT, LEBENSHILFE

TRAUNREUT, LEBENSHILFE

Die Mitarbeiter der Lebenshilfe, die Mitglieder der TANGO-Gruppe und die Senioren der Lebenshilfe Traunstein empfingen am frühen Abend den Pflanztrupp an ihrem Wohnheim in der Salzburger Straße mit großer Herzlichkeit. Die neu gepflanzte Eiche fand einen schönen Platz im Garten der Einrichtung, der unmittelbar an den Wald anschließt.

TRAUNREUT, WILHELM-LÖHE-ZENTRUM

TRAUNREUT, WILHELM-LÖHE-ZENTRUM

Kurz vor vier Uhr nachmittags versammelten sich am 23.11.2016 Bewohner, Mitarbeiter, Eltern, Freunde, Angehörige, und Gäste vor dem Wilhelm Löhe Heim in Traunreut, um gemeinsam eine Eiche mit Basaltstele zu pflanzen. . .

TRAUNREUT, GYMNASIUM JHG

TRAUNREUT, GYMNASIUM JHG

Bereits seit 2012, nach der Anlieferung der Basaltstelen aus dem Steinbruch Altenburg bei Kassel, hatte Dr. Robert Anzeneder, Direktor des Johannes-Heidenhain-Gymnasiums in Traunreut und Vorstand vom Freundes- und Förderkreis DASMAXIMUM,  eine Eichenpflanzung zu Ehren von Joseph Beuys an seiner Schule ins Auge gefasst.