PUBLICATIONS

10 years Word:Pictures
Ed. DASMAXIMUM ArtContemporary
37 pages, color illustrations throughout, e-book, free.

Wort:Bilder, the inclusive education project about art and poetry, is celebrating its 10th anniversary. Ten years ago, it was one of the first museum offerings for people with various impairments in Bavaria. With Wort:Bilder, psychologist Pauline Füg and pedagogue Dr. Henrikje Stanze, together with the museum team, have further developed a project originally conceived at the Museum of Modern Art in New York for dementia patients for DASMAXIMUM and geared it to a broader group of participants. The e-book combines a selection of the best improvisational poems created at the end of each session together with the participating groups with the exciting images of the past ten years.

Andy Warhol. The original silkscreens.
Ed. DASMAXIMUM Traunreut, Municipal Gallery Rosenheim
with an introduction by Dr. Birgit Löffler and texts by students of the University of Applied Sciences, Rosenheim, Department of Interior Design, under the direction of Freia Oliv
100 pages, softcover
Available at the DASMAXIMUM museum box office
EUR 9,80

After studying commercial art from 1949, Warhol was considered one of the most respected graphic designers in New York. From 1960 onwards, he devoted himself exclusively to free art and, as co-founder of Pop Art, became one of the most prominent artists worldwide. By legitimizing the screen printing process, which had until then usually been commercial, he expanded the boundaries of art - just as he did with the selection of his themes from the areas of consumer society. Around 100 originals from Warhol's portfolios, including the classics Marilyn, Campbell's Soup Cans, Mao, Skulls, Flowers, Lenin, Kimiko, Sunsets, and the series Love and Saint Apollonia with rare collages and test prints are collected in this exhibition catalogue. These are masterpieces of silkscreen art that demonstrate such precision, creativity and confidence in the use of artistic means that they fully confirm Warhol's fame as one of the most important artistic personalities of all time.

HEIDE STOLZ. AFFAIRS
Ed. DASMAXIMUM Traunreut, Kunsthalle Darmstadt
With texts by Birgit Löffler, Stefan-Maria Mittendorf and Maria Schindelegger
50 pages with numerous illustrations, softcover with adhesive binding
Available at the DASMAXIMUM museum box office
EUR 9,00
.

The exhibition at Kunsthalle Darmstadt was the occasion to select a series from Heide Stolz's oeuvre and to present it extensively in a booklet for the first time. The series with Isolde Jovine and an unknown man was created in connection with a commissioned work for the advertising agency Foote, Cone & Belding in Frankfurt. The numerous vintage prints, contact sheets, and negatives in the estate, however, bear witness to how Heide Stolz took this commission as an opportunity to playfully examine the conservative role models of the 1960s.
The 50-page booklet is complete with the promotional brochure resulting from the commission, 5 vintage prints, 3 contact sheets and a selection of 15 negatives.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
We would like to thank the Freundes- und Förderkreis DASMAXIMUM Traunreut as well as the Brückner Group and the Stadtwerke Traunreut, who kindly supported the realisation of the booklet financially.

HEIDE STOLZ. The staged provocation.
Photographs by Heide Stolz from the 1960s
Ed. DASMAXIMUM Traunreut, Municipal Gallery Traunstein
with a preface by Birgit Löffler and texts by Judith Bader and Selima Niggl
149 pages, hardcover
Available at the museum box office
EUR 19,00

The black-and-white photographs of Heide Stolz (1939-1985), taken in the 1960s, bring to mind the power of a work that combines the energies and spirit of optimism of a rebellious generation with the perfection of staging and recording, and that unfolds its intensity in the balance between playful experiment and professional skill. Their outstanding aesthetic quality and lively media criticism elevate these photographs beyond the status of contemporary documents and give them the status of highly topical artistic works. The photographer Heide Stolz is a discovery,

I don't want to say anything about myself. It's about the art.
Heiner Friedrich in conversation with Corinna Thierolf
with further contributions by Duke Franz of Bavaria, Michael Govan and Elisa Schaar.
120 pages, 113 illustrations, hardcover
Publisher Schirmer&Mosel
Available at the museum box office
EUR 50,00

On April 14, 2018, the German art promoter, museum founder, gallery owner and collector Heiner Friedrich celebrates his 80th birthday. To mark the occasion, Schirmer/Mosel Verlag is publishing a tribute to his work in the art world, which began in 1963 with the founding of Galerie Friedrich und Dahlem in Munich. The publication, which pays tribute to a career that is rare in the art world, from art dealer to patron, financier and benefactor in one person, outlines for the first time his horizon of diverse activities in a conversation between the curator Corinna Thierolf and Heiner Friedrich. The accompanying pictures of artworks and artists demonstrate the enormous contribution that Heiner Friedrich made to the art of the 20th century and made possible.

Uwe Lausen. The day after tomorrow I will be dead
Selima Niggl
325 pages, colour illustrations throughout, hardcover
Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König
E
Available at the museum box office
EUR 68,00

Uwe Lausen, the "child prodigy," the artist who was successful at an early age, "ruined" by drugs, and "ennobled" by suicide, seems to fit the cliché of the tragically failed genius. But as effective as such a label may be for the public, it is of little help in dealing with the work and thinking of the artist, who, as a member of the Situationist International, was always very well informed. Anyone who wants to learn more about Lausen's multifaceted work and dazzling personality should read this meticulously researched and richly illustrated Monograph, which shows why Lausen in particular has become an "artists' artist", whose works and seemingly uncompromising attitude continue to fascinate artists to this day.

PUBLIKATIONEN

Andy Warhol. The original silkscreens.
Hg. DASMAXIMUM Traunreut, Städtische Galerie Rosenheim

mit einer Einleitung von Dr. Birgit Löffler und Texten von StudentInnen der Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften, Rosenheim, Fachbereich Innenarchitektur, unter Leitung von Freia Oliv

100 Seiten, Softcover

erhältlich an der DASMAXIMUM Museumskassa
EUR 9,80

Warhol galt nach seinem Studium der Gebrauchsgrafik ab 1949 als einer der angesehensten Grafikdesigner New Yorks. Ab 1960 widmete er sich ausschließlich der freien Kunst und arrivierte als Mitbegründer der Pop Art zu einem der weltweit prominentesten Künstler. Mit der Legitimierung des bis dahin üblicherweise kommerziellen Siebdruckverfahrens erweiterte er – ebenso wie mit der Auswahl seiner Themen aus den Bereichen der Konsumgesellschaft – die Grenzen der Kunst. Rund 100 Originale aus Warhols Portfolios, darunter die Klassiker Marilyn, Campbell´s Soup Cans, Mao, Skulls, Flowers, Lenin, Kimiko, Sunsets oder die Serien Love und Saint Apollonia mit seltenen Collagen und Probedrucken sind in diesem Ausstellungskatalog versammelt. Es sind Meisterwerke der Siebdruckkunst, die eine solche Präzision, Kreativität und Sicherheit im Umgang mit den künstlerischen Mitteln beweisen, dass sie Warhols Ruhm als eine der bedeutendsten Künstlerpersönlichkeiten aller Zeiten uneingeschränkt bekräftigen.

HEIDE STOLZ. AFFÄREN
Hg. DASMAXIMUM Traunreut, Kunsthalle Darmstadt
Mit Texten von Birgit Löffler, Stefan-Maria Mittendorf und Maria Schindelegger
50 Seiten mit zahlreichen Abbildungen, Broschur mit Klebebindung
erhältlich an der DASMAXIMUM Museumskassa
EUR 9,00
.

Die Ausstellung in der Kunsthalle Darmstadt war Anlass eine Serie aus Heide Stolz´ Schaffen auszuwählen und erstmals umfangreich in einem Booklet vorzustellen. Die Serie mit Isolde Jovine und einem unbekannten Mann entstand im Zusammenhang mit einer Auftragsarbeit für die Werbeagentur Foote, Cone & Belding in Frankfurt. Die zahlreichen Vintage Prints, Kontaktabzüge und Negative im Nachlass zeugen jedoch davon, wie Heide Stolz diesen Auftrag zum Anlass nimmt sich spielerisch mit den konservativen Rollenbildern der 1960er auseinanderzusetzen.
Das 50 Seiten starke Booklet zeigt komplett die aus dem Auftrag entstandene Werbebroschüre, 5 Vintage Prints, 3 Kontaktbögen und eine Auswahl von 15 Negativen.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Wir danken dem Freundes- und Förderkreis DASMAXIMUM Traunreut sowie der Brückner Group und den Stadtwerken Traunreut, die die Realisierung des Booklets freundlicherweise finanziell unterstützt haben.
HEIDE STOLZ. Die inszenierte Provokation.
Fotografien von Heide Stolz aus den 1960er Jahren
Hg. DASMAXIMUM Traunreut, Städtische Galerie Traunstein

mit einem Vorwort von Birgit Löffler und Texten von Judith Bader und Selima Niggl
149 Seiten, Hardcover

erhältlich an der Museumskassa
EUR 19,00

Die in den 60er Jahren entstandenen Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografien von Heide Stolz (1939-1985) bringen die Kraft eines Werkes in Erinnerung, das die Energien und Aufbruchsstimmung einer rebellischen Generation mit der Perfektion von Inszenierung und Aufnahme verbindet und das im Gleichgewicht von spielerischem Experiment und professionellem Können seine Intensität entfaltet. Ihre überragende ästhetische Qualität und ihre lebendige Medienkritik heben diese Fotografien über den Status von Zeitdokumenten hinaus und verleihen ihnen den Rang eines hochaktuellen künstlerischen Werkes. Die Fotografin Heide Stolz ist eine Entdeckung,

Ich will nichts über mich sagen. Es geht um die Kunst.
Heiner Friedrich im Gespräch mit Corinna Thierolf

mit weiteren Beiträgen von Herzog Franz von Bayern, Michael Govan und Elisa Schaar.
120 Seiten, 113 Abbildungen, Hardcover
Verlag Schirmer&Mosel

erhältlich an der Museumskassa
EUR 50,00

Am 14. April 2018 feiert der deutsche Kunstpromoter, Museumsgründer, Galerist und Sammler Heiner Friedrich seinen 80. Geburtstag. Aus diesem Anlass erscheint im Schirmer/Mosel Verlag die Würdigung seines Wirkens in der Kunstwelt, das 1963 mit der Gründung der Galerie Friedrich und Dahlem in München seinen Anfang nahm. DiePublikation, die den in der Kunstwelt seltenen Werdegang vom Kunsthändler zum Auftraggeber, Finanzier und Stifter in einer Person würdigt, entwirft erstmals seinen Horizont vielfältigster Tätigkeiten im Gespräch der Kuratorin Corinna Thierolf mit Heiner Friedrich. Die begleitenden Bilder von Kunstwerken und Künstlern belegen den gewaltigen Beitrag, den Heiner Friedrich der Kunst des 20. Jahrhunderts geleistet und ermöglicht hat.

Selima Niggl
Uwe Lausen. Übermorgen bin ich tot

325 Seiten, durchgängig farbige Abbildungen, Hardcover
Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König

erhältlich an der Museumskassa
EUR 68,00

Uwe Lausen, das “Wunderkind”, der früh erfolgreiche, durch Drogen “ruinierte” und durch Selbstmord “geadelte” Künstler, scheint dem Klischee des tragisch gescheiterten Genies zu entsprechen. Aber so publikumswirksam eine solche Etikettierung auch sein mag, so wenig hilfreich ist sie bei der Auseinandersetzung mit dem Werk und dem Denken des Künstlers, der als Mitglied der Situationistischen Internationale stets bestens informiert war. Wer mehr über das vielfältige Werk und die schillernde Persönlichkeit Lausens erfahren will, dem sei diese akribisch recherchierte und reich bebilderte Monographie ans Herz gelegt, die zeigt, warum gerade Lausen zu einem “Artists’ artist” geworden ist, dessen Werke ebenso wie seine scheinbar kompromisslose Haltung Künstlerinnen und Künstler bis heute faszinieren.